My brother is born…and I cried

This is going to be a short post about my little baby brother who was born at 3:01 AM, October 7th, 2016! I was so happy to see him through FaceTime with my mom and sister, and I could not be more delighted to see the little red and healthy baby lying on my mom’s chest. He looked so content and peaceful; I have a feeling (my uncle said this too) that he is going to be a very wise and calm presence in our lives. I am IN LOVE already! He’s so adorable. And I cried while talking to mom, because I was telling her how amazing that she is giving birth, and still creating new life on Earth, even at her age of 46. And how that relates to the book I’ve been reading for the past few weeks, “Conversations with God” by Neale Donald Walsch. To keep it short, what God has said in the book so far, is basically that we are not on Earth to “learn” things, but to re-member “Who We Are”, to experience who we are, and to create our lives in order to experience that. And the fact that my mom is still giving birth clearly shows her dedication to creation! So I didn’t exactly cry because of my little bro (he is crazy adorable though), but it was because I feel so touched in my heart that my mom is so marvelous and enjoys creating so much, and also that God has given us the wonderful gift to be able to create new life, and that I have that in me too. This is simply beautiful. ❤

live-in-joy

Wish you love and laughter,

Josephine xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

